Listener's Reviews

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 151 - 180 out of 1812
[LOGIN]

Review by Waxhead (23/10/2016)

Just the guitar, but the guitar got so much character and the rhythm overall is fantastic. Well done! :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by symbols (16/10/2016)

Yeah, man, loving it... its got some 70's feel about it, and that jazzy rythm is real nice touch! Can picture me in a red mustang with the roof folded down ofcourse!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by symbols (16/10/2016)

Jeroen would be proud, although he is still better than you :P Could have been a wee bit more tempo, but its all good :) Works well!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by symbols (16/10/2016)

Some nice sounding instruments and all, but the compositions is half-assed and well just a pick and mix of stuff-you-like. It's squidgey and all overy the bit but kind of cool at the same time for its wackyness! Some bad tone mixes and Harshness over softness... feels like a weird dream at times, not sure if you heard much of the original tracks growing up, or maybe you did and just mashed it all up. Next time try choosing just 4 instruments and balancing them and making a good composition. 3/10
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by spazma (18/09/2016)

smells oldsKool. nice. [limit 15 words of this comment suxx ;) ] word 11 word12 word13 word14 word14 word15 wwww
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Myxtiplyx (02/09/2016)

The drum section is a bit to square for me. It should be a little more - jazzy sort of speak. Other than that - this is a nice peace of work.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by LaLa (23/08/2016)

Several problems here: the arrangement tries to be orchestral, but the individual instruments are not played the way a real orchestra would (the strings are especially cringe-worthy). The arrangement is rather thin to begin with and relies too much on timpani to drive it. The female vocal is a nice touch, although it, too, sounds bad when it's pitched too low or too high. There is also little dynamics in the arrangement which makes the entire tune sound flat.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by hyperunknown (22/08/2016)

Exceptionally good! I especially like what you've done with the accords. Also, the sidechaining and leads are well made. Goes into my favorites directory immediately.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Gannett (21/08/2016)

This is a really nice remix with a lot of dynamic energy hat fits the hero of the title: Bruce Lee! Nice drum'n'bass feel but with good melody and bass and a clever rhythm use of in game sounds from the C64 classic. Well done.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Gannett (21/08/2016)

Lovely remix of the in game Arkanoid tune that contains the melodies we all remember from the original but also some elegant reworking such as a solo played on vocoder that somewhat sounds like in between Kraftwerk and Herbie Hancock. The sounds are really good and show a good balance between 80s and modern electro clash. Plus I have seen Ras Bolding perform this in concert LIVE on a C64!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by al.x (11/08/2016)

There is a lot of energy in this for me! The nostalgia comes with the original sounds included. Always a plus in my book. :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by unreal (11/08/2016)

Fantastic C64 style samples, cool rythm, really enjoyable various music, maybe at the endsquence is a bit weird for me :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by unreal (03/08/2016)

Liked the changes and the dynamic, very well remixed track! Also the original track is my favourite one! Keep it up dude! Cheers: Unreal / Rebels Liked the changes and the dynamic, very well remixed track! Also the original track is my favourite one! Keep it up dude! Cheers: Unreal / Rebels Liked the changes and the dynamic, very well remixed track! Also the original track is my favourite one! Keep it up dude! Cheers: Unreal / Rebels
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Cydonia (19/07/2016)

I cannot imagine a remix of this epic track more beautiful than this.. The only one who can make a better one, can only be Tel himself...the greatest ever...
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Waz (18/07/2016)

It does what it says on the tin. However it may seem a little too on the simple and chilled side for some. Not sure if the handclaps in the second part add anything, but some may like them.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Cydonia (17/07/2016)

Very relaxing...I like the CZ tunes style...Sometimes it remind me the old Dream dance series from the late 90...Well done man
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by iXien (12/07/2016)

Samples are far less catchy and impacting than the original ones. I think this remix is too shy here, too "clean" and not corresponding with the beat house sound from the end of 80's that Gustafsson perfectly recreated in the original module in 1991.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Sarxos (27/06/2016)

One of my favorite remixes for sure. I personally liked the slightly intentional muffling of the output. One of the more frequent tracks I listen to.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by spazma (14/06/2016)

one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Johnnyschuhkraft (01/06/2016)

This should be the main music for the new last ninja video game! its too good
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Mikrucio (01/06/2016)

Its a excellent metalesc remix! very rythmic and a very fresh take on the old tune. the solo is better than the original
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Mikrucio (31/05/2016)

TO GOOD, this guy is just excellent rocker! he knows how to make it sound good!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Grigul (18/05/2016)

Well, I have my problems with that tune. MRT, please, don't be angry while reading this, but this tune is not your best one. It's a nice one, but not more. It is nothing which can kick my from my chair, it is nothing which make me dance. Nice to listen to - but that's it. The most problem I have with this tune are not the violins as like as Boz, Mordi and Chris Abbott have written. My personal problem with that tune are: The drums. Your version of Supremacy, MRT, is a chilling one, compared to the other already existing versions of other arrangers. For just the melody and what you made of it, it's a good tune. But the drums you use make the whole song restless. For a calm melody you should - in my opinion - use a calm drum. You used a restless drum (or drumkit, whatever...). I hear more of the drums than the melody. That ruins the song. I'm sorry, but this is not my taste. So I can give only a yellow smile - but, to be honest, not more. Maybe your next tune will be better for me :-) Please remember, MRT: this ist just mine opinion. Other will maybe agree, others will maybe disagree - we will see...
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Mordi (18/05/2016)

Cool! Tiptoes around the theme for a while, and when the lead enters at around 1:00 it goes into goosebump territory. I agree on the violin - it doesn't work well IMO. And there is a bit much subbass to my taste, but these things don't matter too much as the song itself is great.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Chris Abbott (18/05/2016)

I agree with Boz, because it mixes lots of my favourite things... but I'm a lot less inclined to be harsh on the violins because this reminds me of a Test-card piece from the mid-80s which did the same thing. It would be churlish of me to deny this a red smiley.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Boz (17/05/2016)

Great tune by Jeroen Tel and MRT has done his thing again. This would have been a TOP MARK from me, except Fake Violins Are Fake. Either get a better library or use a synth-violin, so we know they're meant to be fake, and not fall into the grey-area where we ask "is that supposed to be a real string?".
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by MasterMax (28/04/2016)

Excellent remix of the Olof Gustafsson's melody. Takes the best out of the original tune and introduces even more depth and rhythm into it. It is very relaxing because of the instruments used - especially the bells and nice, low tempo. What I need more? More remixes of tunes from Benefactor!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by noisefloor Bjoern (18/04/2016)

Another awesome track from LukHash. After listening on YouTube to your supermacy track, i would call me a fan ;-) Technically great done, much nostalgic in it and enough LukHash Sound to recognize it! Love it, great! Just one little complainment: I don't like the overcompressing of the track. I know, sidechaining and big compression is "in" but...it killed the the wide sound.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by noisefloor Bjoern (18/04/2016)

It's a very nice tune and i really like the mix. Big and wide, really cool. The breaks/glitches are way too much in my oppinion. But overall, i like it!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Dave1972 (17/04/2016)

a little too many breaks that stop the drive, imho but a great conversion! Original - btw - is "Do Or Die" by The Human League.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ⋅⋅⋅ 59 60 61