Listener's Reviews

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 181 - 210 out of 1812
[LOGIN]

Review by Double_maggic (12/04/2016)

Fery nice and funny arrangement, but too short, the rest of the tune need to be added...
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by 680xx (09/04/2016)

Been listening to this song over and over for the last hour. Too bad it isn't longer because it's awesome.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Toffensen (30/03/2016)

I like the way the author let it grows into the deep and intense bass. You can add it to the nostalgia, but that's not all !
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Ljubisa (23/03/2016)

Great feeling for changing tempo and amplitude. It deserves respect by all means. A little bit longer than usual but the quality of tune approves the lenght.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Pest Global Group DOO (23/03/2016)

I do listen oftenly musicians on this website and so far MRT(Tomasz Inglot) is one of the top notch arrangers.I can not stop listening his works every time I am free to listen.This newest Thomas Morgensen's 2016 remix is an extraordinary tune.Lovely.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Apache (09/03/2016)

Sounds like original alot! Me likey!!!! Great remix!!! Commodore Amiga FOREVER!!!! Greetings to DaXX from Finland.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nummer2 (08/03/2016)

I love this title but something just went wrong in this mix. Missing the feeling. And this thing in the backround just made me crazy after some time.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Spavatch (14/02/2016)

Excellent driving tune, especially suitable for grey dreary mornings. When you wake up subdued with many tall orders ahead then do yourself a favour and put it on, this thing is so uplifting it can work miracles :).
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Grigul (08/02/2016)

Well, you all maybe have a tune or more where you hear only the first 5 seconds or so and you instantly know what game that is, where you played it in your past, where you've been at that time and so on. This one masterpiece is one of those. It's just requested on a live show on Slay Radio, while I'm writing another review here. I hadn't noticed that the DJ announced thist tune, but after the first seconds it shot through my mind - "Tetris"....before I looked, if it's really Tetris. Kraku, well done. Great Job.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by LoadWB (08/02/2016)

Sticks to the original memorable tune with repetitive beats, nice body with flair. Easily recognized, easy to groove along, without unnecessary artistic flight-of-fancy.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by drm (05/02/2016)

It's experimental, it's hard electronics & it kind of reminds me of those little tune links that depeche mode do so well. The original sid is designed to be played on the MOS 8580.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by L0rd3vyL (03/02/2016)

Well, I've changed my opinion on this tune. After listening to the original SID, this is actually an improvement... I'm not saying I think it's "good", but it's better than what I used to think it was.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by L0rd3vyL (03/02/2016)

Another great tune by Mordi. Beautiful sound all around. One of the best Mordi tunes I'v heard in a while :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Laci1971 (03/02/2016)

I always try to think positive. Now the best I can write that the remix reached the quality of the original, but it wasn't too difficult.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Boz (29/01/2016)

Great production, in-yer-face drums, perfect instruments to go with the style of music.Unfortunately it's copyrighted to hell and back.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Lisihang (20/01/2016)

Wonderful! I first discovered this remix on Youtube and I am happy that you also uploaded it here. There is some kind of extra power feeling in this remix ::
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Zefrem23 (19/01/2016)

To think one of the guys who made 'Reincarnation' (one of my favourite psychedelic dub tunes of all time) has done a version of my favourite C64 theme tune! It's truly a dream come true, you made my day man!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by hege8 (15/01/2016)

Thanx man, great work! I've been also trying to remix (remake prefer a good word for it) this tune for years but never ended, B'coz i not found the perfect drum.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Christopherdd (13/01/2016)

Hi. I love this song and the style of playing. Is there a video or music sheet available? I started to play music on my own and would love to be able playing this perfect song!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Christopherdd (13/01/2016)

Hi. I love this song and the style of playing. Is there a video or music sheet available? I started to play music on my own and would love to be able playing this perfect song!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by verm71 (04/01/2016)

It has the occasional lyric reference, and mid-tune solo which hails back to the original, but the rest sounds a bit thrown together
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by SoundHelix (04/01/2016)

Sounds great! This really kicks ass. Love the acid part... Well done, happy to hear more.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by PhotonSCX (02/01/2016)

You make tightness sound effortless. Very nice progression throughout so that despite the slow tempo you're never bored. Pure pleasure to the end. :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by PhotonSCX (02/01/2016)

Wet reverb at times, but transforms what is really a soundbite/jingle into a song with enough ideas to make it last. An achievement on its own. :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Chizzer (28/12/2015)

Thank you for bringing back memories.Thank you for bringing back memories.Thank you for bringing back memories.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Gabriele (24/12/2015)

Re Great song mix original , the years of my carelessness . A pleasure to listen to , with a tone of nostalgia
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by HansiHusten (23/12/2015)

Like it very much, keep up the good work Has a good feeling, mood is real nice Please write at least 15 words. I have already written 15 words :o and it still does not work Now maybe? No still not, maybe now? And again its still not allowing me to submit No and not again... sigh, come on And again still no joy My god how many lines do I need to make up to submit this?
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Gwood1234 (23/12/2015)

I've been trying to crack this remix for years. Each time I start off fairly well but am never happy with it. This is got to be one of the hardest Amiga tracks to remix - there's such a lot going on and the amount of detail in the original made it one of the finest demo tracks created. When I heard daXX's remix of 9 Fingers, also by Spaceballs, I knew this was the guy to do it! This remix features many of the original instruments but combined with daXX's polished dance music production. It might not be as good as 9 Fingers but it's an incredible version of a monster track!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by tafens (17/12/2015)

Remains true to the original, but enhanced in most every way. Great bass track, nice and wide sound stage.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by LaLa (30/11/2015)

What a wonderful, clean arrangement: not a single note that's wasted, not a single note that's useless. But what really makes this remix is the lyrics: it's a mix of touching eulogy and techno-romance that may not seem so out of place today in the age of smartphones and smart TVs - but this began 30 years ago when it was not fashionable and commonplace to be glued to computer screens. One cannot be NOT moved by the lyrics, and, of course, by the synthesized voice that "sings" it: that unmistakable Commodore speech engine. My only technical note is that I wish the voice was put more in front of the rest of the mix. A remarkable piece of nostalgia. Dziekuje, Tomasz!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ⋅⋅⋅ 59 60 61