Listener's Reviews

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 91 - 120 out of 1832
[LOGIN]

Review by guru512 (29/10/2017)

sounds like a MOS6581 on steroids. very well done! 1488! We must secure the existence of our people and a future for white children.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by guru512 (29/10/2017)

it's great! trust me! for real! sounds like a MOS6581 on steroids and dope! jesus fking christ fifteen word? why not 1488 words?
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by guru512 (29/10/2017)

it's great! trust me! for real! sounds like a MOS6581 on steroids and dope! jesus fking christ fifteen word? why not 1488 words?
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Ghydda (17/10/2017)

...this remake absolutely, positively deserves more airtime for being upbeat and well executed. Love it.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Ghydda (15/10/2017)

The sound/vibe coming through my speakers are terrific. Really sets a nice ambient mood. Well done!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by ryrynz (04/10/2017)

OOOH Yeah, right from the intro.. JAZZY. Sonic Casino vibes, just all comes together real nice.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by L0rd3vyL (03/10/2017)

DHS has done it again with another amazing tune. I really like the lyrics in this one, as it reminds me of a song you would hear in an 80s buddy cop film.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Zmurf (03/10/2017)

This song was used for an "old school" part in South Party wild demo by Hybris/Nemesis at The Party 99. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDGmrOzwM9U&t=10m38s
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by onlineamiga (03/09/2017)

This is a brilliant remix of the original, keeping to the original style, but with modern instruments and high quality. Exactly what Amiga Remix is all about. Very well done, seems a little faster than the original but that's OK.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Rockabit (29/08/2017)

Simply one of the best chiptune remixes I have ever heard. Jan Morgenstern nails it. Whether the fine tuned electronic sounds or the funky bass line, or the high pitched spacy bendings – this is pure retro dope.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Rockabit (29/08/2017)

Can you combine a rhodes piano with an electronic clap beat and a p-funk bass line? Yes, and you also can add some crazy electric melodies with the sense to shot you far into the universe. Just take your time and enjoy a trip with this modern remix sound. Needles to say that this composition by Joris de Man (Scavenger) belongs to the very rare events in chiptune history.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Dravion (04/08/2017)

I played this Game on Amiga I was able to playit to the ende without trainer but it wasnt easy. This, Turrican, Seven Gates of Jambala POW was one of the most played Games in this times.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Sparrow (21/07/2017)

The first part of the noise about nothing. Part two theme. The last part of good going up the finish. Bravo
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Snake1 (18/07/2017)

WOW! This is definitively one of the most enjoyable remixes I have heard! Brilliant sense of creativity, lovely guitarsolos, technically impressive! Both thumbs up!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Waxhead (18/07/2017)

Nice intro, the electric sweep at the beginning is just perfect. Then the "technical" rhythmic "beeps" create a nostalgic "computerish" feel and great harmonic backdrop before the lead cuts through loud and clear. Soft drums fills the gaps and soft piano is filling the void before the lead cuts through again. The lead never gets boring either. Playing on the nostalgia factor. The drums do get a bit "stressed" before the end. This is the only thing that I would have eased off a bit on. The surprising end is very nice. Overall great sound, excellent performance, nice buildup and a just perfect ending.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by ryrynz (17/07/2017)

Things get serious at 5:17, never heard this track before but this remix works very well with this tune. A stand out remix of the year IMO. After listening to this a few times I now would love to hear a similar yet heavier version that goes on for a bit longer after it steps up past 5:17
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by ZetaNicco (16/07/2017)

Nothing to say, simply cleaver, smart, awesome. A damn hot remix !!! really thx for this 100% masterpiece
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by B3L4 (15/07/2017)

I hear something in this production!!!! Try this: intro with the organ what you made in the song (make a bit crazy intro) it is awesome, and build up from there! It is like deep purple organ on paper boy and I bet it does work, just take your time. Put the drum in the back (lower the volume, more bass) At 0:46 it kicks in but try to start with that and use it as main (loudest) instrument. I would like to hear that version. C'mon peps let support this idea! Ps: listen to the dead guy version how to "space out" :D
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by zorziyak (10/07/2017)

it is jocund. this composers has a good sense of music. let' s twist with karate now, altogether; come on :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Turricano (09/07/2017)

Great use of samples, staying true to the original. spiced up nicely for 2017. I really miss that music score from the game. One of the all time favourite games with music to match!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by neglesaks (08/07/2017)

.., but the mixing isn't that well done and it has a background hiss that puts me off. While boasting an interesting choice of instruments that has big potential this remix is not that inspired. With a few tweaks it could be a lot better. Oh, and again this is one of the classic shoot-em-up tunes that has ONLY ONE remix submitted. Come on people... (updated 10 feb / 2018)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by neglesaks (07/07/2017)

A tune that is calm, upbeat, and easy to listen to, though quite simplistic. Fine to have in your play-list.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Lonax (28/06/2017)

Haunting, brings back memories of great home computing, when anything was possible. Simple, uncluttered melody with good use of synth sounds, its easy to go over the top and ruin things, but this one doesn't, keeps it simple without being overly repetitive. Very well produced and brings back some happy memories.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (27/06/2017)

It takes me into a dark but relaxed mood. So if your goal was to make a take it easy tune that make your mind drift, you hit the spot.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Remodeler (25/06/2017)

Possibly the best SID tune of the modern era, taken in a new direction. I had started work on a cover of this myself, but you've done a lot more with it than I ever could. I only ever imagined it done with guitars, but although this isn't the remix I had been waiting for, it's nice that someone did it so well.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by SadBunny (17/06/2017)

Beautiful slow flowing etherial score. To me, a perfect fit for things like nightly motorcycle rides and studying. I don't actually know the original, so no nostalgia factor for me. But the singing is beautiful and the score is simple and subtle.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by kwed (02/06/2017)

Brilliant! Relaxed mood. Great instrumentation. Thoroughly enjoyable, wheter you're an Outrun fan or not. Also, Wobblers new batch of remixes (the first in 6 years) serves as a reminder to the C64 remixing community that innovation is still very much possible.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Eclectic (27/05/2017)

Hi brother!! Perfect orchestral arrangements and sound, everything is so nicely done it almost sounds like is being played by a real orchestra! I love it!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Popalazarou (25/05/2017)

this is a really nice version love the bass groove, wish it could be finished and see what it could become.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Popalazarou (25/05/2017)

really like this version of a much forgotten tune sounds excellent and fully brought to life here...love it
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ⋅⋅⋅ 60 61 62