Listener's Reviews

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 121 - 150 out of 1760
[LOGIN]

Review by Mordi (18/05/2016)

Cool! Tiptoes around the theme for a while, and when the lead enters at around 1:00 it goes into goosebump territory. I agree on the violin - it doesn't work well IMO. And there is a bit much subbass to my taste, but these things don't matter too much as the song itself is great.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Chris Abbott (18/05/2016)

I agree with Boz, because it mixes lots of my favourite things... but I'm a lot less inclined to be harsh on the violins because this reminds me of a Test-card piece from the mid-80s which did the same thing. It would be churlish of me to deny this a red smiley.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 6

Review by Boz (17/05/2016)

Great tune by Jeroen Tel and MRT has done his thing again. This would have been a TOP MARK from me, except Fake Violins Are Fake. Either get a better library or use a synth-violin, so we know they're meant to be fake, and not fall into the grey-area where we ask "is that supposed to be a real string?".
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 4
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 5

Review by Raster (28/04/2016)

Excellent remix of the Olof Gustafsson's melody. Takes the best out of the original tune and introduces even more depth and rhythm into it. It is very relaxing because of the instruments used - especially the bells and nice, low tempo. What I need more? More remixes of tunes from Benefactor!
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 6

Review by noisefloor Bjoern (18/04/2016)

Another awesome track from LukHash. After listening on YouTube to your supermacy track, i would call me a fan ;-) Technically great done, much nostalgic in it and enough LukHash Sound to recognize it! Love it, great! Just one little complainment: I don't like the overcompressing of the track. I know, sidechaining and big compression is "in" but...it killed the the wide sound.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by noisefloor Bjoern (18/04/2016)

It's a very nice tune and i really like the mix. Big and wide, really cool. The breaks/glitches are way too much in my oppinion. But overall, i like it!
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 4
Overall: 4

Review by Dave1972 (17/04/2016)

a little too many breaks that stop the drive, imho but a great conversion! Original - btw - is "Do Or Die" by The Human League.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Double_maggic (12/04/2016)

Fery nice and funny arrangement, but too short, the rest of the tune need to be added...
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 5

Review by 680xx (09/04/2016)

Been listening to this song over and over for the last hour. Too bad it isn't longer because it's awesome.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 5

Review by Toffensen (30/03/2016)

I like the way the author let it grows into the deep and intense bass. You can add it to the nostalgia, but that's not all !
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Ljubisa (23/03/2016)

Great feeling for changing tempo and amplitude. It deserves respect by all means. A little bit longer than usual but the quality of tune approves the lenght.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Pest Global Group DOO (23/03/2016)

I do listen oftenly musicians on this website and so far MRT(Tomasz Inglot) is one of the top notch arrangers.I can not stop listening his works every time I am free to listen.This newest Thomas Morgensen's 2016 remix is an extraordinary tune.Lovely.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Apache (09/03/2016)

Sounds like original alot! Me likey!!!! Great remix!!! Commodore Amiga FOREVER!!!! Greetings to DaXX from Finland.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by nummer2 (08/03/2016)

I love this title but something just went wrong in this mix. Missing the feeling. And this thing in the backround just made me crazy after some time.
Technical Impression: 4
Artistic Impression: 4
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 4

Review by Spavatch (14/02/2016)

Excellent driving tune, especially suitable for grey dreary mornings. When you wake up subdued with many tall orders ahead then do yourself a favour and put it on, this thing is so uplifting it can work miracles :).
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Grigul (08/02/2016)

Well, you all maybe have a tune or more where you hear only the first 5 seconds or so and you instantly know what game that is, where you played it in your past, where you've been at that time and so on. This one masterpiece is one of those. It's just requested on a live show on Slay Radio, while I'm writing another review here. I hadn't noticed that the DJ announced thist tune, but after the first seconds it shot through my mind - "Tetris"....before I looked, if it's really Tetris. Kraku, well done. Great Job.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by LoadWB (08/02/2016)

Sticks to the original memorable tune with repetitive beats, nice body with flair. Easily recognized, easy to groove along, without unnecessary artistic flight-of-fancy.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 5

Review by drm (05/02/2016)

It's experimental, it's hard electronics & it kind of reminds me of those little tune links that depeche mode do so well. The original sid is designed to be played on the MOS 8580.
Technical Impression: 4
Artistic Impression: 4
Nostalgic Impression: 4
Overall: 4

Review by Drunken Fool (03/02/2016)

Not that good, probably one of the worst remixes I've heard in years. No offense but this is just awful.
Technical Impression: 1
Artistic Impression: 1
Nostalgic Impression: 1
Overall: 1

Review by Drunken Fool (03/02/2016)

Another great tune by Mordi. Beautiful sound all around. One of the best Mordi tunes I'v heard in a while :)
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Laci1971 (03/02/2016)

I always try to think positive. Now the best I can write that the remix reached the quality of the original, but it wasn't too difficult.
Technical Impression: 1
Artistic Impression: 1
Nostalgic Impression: 1
Overall: 1

Review by Boz (29/01/2016)

Great production, in-yer-face drums, perfect instruments to go with the style of music.Unfortunately it's copyrighted to hell and back.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 5

Review by Lisihang (20/01/2016)

Wonderful! I first discovered this remix on Youtube and I am happy that you also uploaded it here. There is some kind of extra power feeling in this remix ::
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Zefrem23 (19/01/2016)

To think one of the guys who made 'Reincarnation' (one of my favourite psychedelic dub tunes of all time) has done a version of my favourite C64 theme tune! It's truly a dream come true, you made my day man!
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by hege8 (15/01/2016)

Thanx man, great work! I've been also trying to remix (remake prefer a good word for it) this tune for years but never ended, B'coz i not found the perfect drum.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 4
Overall: 5

Review by Christopherdd (13/01/2016)

Hi. I love this song and the style of playing. Is there a video or music sheet available? I started to play music on my own and would love to be able playing this perfect song!
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Christopherdd (13/01/2016)

Hi. I love this song and the style of playing. Is there a video or music sheet available? I started to play music on my own and would love to be able playing this perfect song!
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by verm71 (04/01/2016)

It has the occasional lyric reference, and mid-tune solo which hails back to the original, but the rest sounds a bit thrown together
Technical Impression: 2
Artistic Impression: 3
Nostalgic Impression: 1
Overall: 2

Review by SoundHelix (04/01/2016)

Sounds great! This really kicks ass. Love the acid part... Well done, happy to hear more.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 4
Overall: 5

Review by PhotonSCX (02/01/2016)

You make tightness sound effortless. Very nice progression throughout so that despite the slow tempo you're never bored. Pure pleasure to the end. :)
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ⋅⋅⋅ 57 58 59