Listener's Reviews

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 181 - 210 out of 1832
[LOGIN]

Review by al.x (11/08/2016)

There is a lot of energy in this for me! The nostalgia comes with the original sounds included. Always a plus in my book. :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by unreal (11/08/2016)

Fantastic C64 style samples, cool rythm, really enjoyable various music, maybe at the endsquence is a bit weird for me :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by unreal (03/08/2016)

Liked the changes and the dynamic, very well remixed track! Also the original track is my favourite one! Keep it up dude! Cheers: Unreal / Rebels Liked the changes and the dynamic, very well remixed track! Also the original track is my favourite one! Keep it up dude! Cheers: Unreal / Rebels Liked the changes and the dynamic, very well remixed track! Also the original track is my favourite one! Keep it up dude! Cheers: Unreal / Rebels
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Cydonia (19/07/2016)

I cannot imagine a remix of this epic track more beautiful than this.. The only one who can make a better one, can only be Tel himself...the greatest ever...
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Waz (18/07/2016)

It does what it says on the tin. However it may seem a little too on the simple and chilled side for some. Not sure if the handclaps in the second part add anything, but some may like them.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Cydonia (17/07/2016)

Very relaxing...I like the CZ tunes style...Sometimes it remind me the old Dream dance series from the late 90...Well done man
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by iXien (12/07/2016)

Samples are far less catchy and impacting than the original ones. I think this remix is too shy here, too "clean" and not corresponding with the beat house sound from the end of 80's that Gustafsson perfectly recreated in the original module in 1991.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Sarxos (27/06/2016)

One of my favorite remixes for sure. I personally liked the slightly intentional muffling of the output. One of the more frequent tracks I listen to.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by spazma (14/06/2016)

one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three one two three
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Johnnyschuhkraft (01/06/2016)

This should be the main music for the new last ninja video game! its too good
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Mikrucio (01/06/2016)

Its a excellent metalesc remix! very rythmic and a very fresh take on the old tune. the solo is better than the original
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Mikrucio (31/05/2016)

TO GOOD, this guy is just excellent rocker! he knows how to make it sound good!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Grigul (18/05/2016)

Well, I have my problems with that tune. MRT, please, don't be angry while reading this, but this tune is not your best one. It's a nice one, but not more. It is nothing which can kick my from my chair, it is nothing which make me dance. Nice to listen to - but that's it. The most problem I have with this tune are not the violins as like as Boz, Mordi and Chris Abbott have written. My personal problem with that tune are: The drums. Your version of Supremacy, MRT, is a chilling one, compared to the other already existing versions of other arrangers. For just the melody and what you made of it, it's a good tune. But the drums you use make the whole song restless. For a calm melody you should - in my opinion - use a calm drum. You used a restless drum (or drumkit, whatever...). I hear more of the drums than the melody. That ruins the song. I'm sorry, but this is not my taste. So I can give only a yellow smile - but, to be honest, not more. Maybe your next tune will be better for me :-) Please remember, MRT: this ist just mine opinion. Other will maybe agree, others will maybe disagree - we will see...
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Mordi (18/05/2016)

Cool! Tiptoes around the theme for a while, and when the lead enters at around 1:00 it goes into goosebump territory. I agree on the violin - it doesn't work well IMO. And there is a bit much subbass to my taste, but these things don't matter too much as the song itself is great.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Chris Abbott (18/05/2016)

I agree with Boz, because it mixes lots of my favourite things... but I'm a lot less inclined to be harsh on the violins because this reminds me of a Test-card piece from the mid-80s which did the same thing. It would be churlish of me to deny this a red smiley.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Boz (17/05/2016)

Great tune by Jeroen Tel and MRT has done his thing again. This would have been a TOP MARK from me, except Fake Violins Are Fake. Either get a better library or use a synth-violin, so we know they're meant to be fake, and not fall into the grey-area where we ask "is that supposed to be a real string?".
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by MasterMax (28/04/2016)

Excellent remix of the Olof Gustafsson's melody. Takes the best out of the original tune and introduces even more depth and rhythm into it. It is very relaxing because of the instruments used - especially the bells and nice, low tempo. What I need more? More remixes of tunes from Benefactor!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by noisefloor Bjoern (18/04/2016)

Another awesome track from LukHash. After listening on YouTube to your supermacy track, i would call me a fan ;-) Technically great done, much nostalgic in it and enough LukHash Sound to recognize it! Love it, great! Just one little complainment: I don't like the overcompressing of the track. I know, sidechaining and big compression is "in" but...it killed the the wide sound.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by noisefloor Bjoern (18/04/2016)

It's a very nice tune and i really like the mix. Big and wide, really cool. The breaks/glitches are way too much in my oppinion. But overall, i like it!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Dave1972 (17/04/2016)

a little too many breaks that stop the drive, imho but a great conversion! Original - btw - is "Do Or Die" by The Human League.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Double_maggic (12/04/2016)

Fery nice and funny arrangement, but too short, the rest of the tune need to be added...
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by 680xx (09/04/2016)

Been listening to this song over and over for the last hour. Too bad it isn't longer because it's awesome.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Toffensen (30/03/2016)

I like the way the author let it grows into the deep and intense bass. You can add it to the nostalgia, but that's not all !
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Ljubisa (23/03/2016)

Great feeling for changing tempo and amplitude. It deserves respect by all means. A little bit longer than usual but the quality of tune approves the lenght.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Pest Global Group DOO (23/03/2016)

I do listen oftenly musicians on this website and so far MRT(Tomasz Inglot) is one of the top notch arrangers.I can not stop listening his works every time I am free to listen.This newest Thomas Morgensen's 2016 remix is an extraordinary tune.Lovely.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Apache (09/03/2016)

Sounds like original alot! Me likey!!!! Great remix!!! Commodore Amiga FOREVER!!!! Greetings to DaXX from Finland.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nummer2 (08/03/2016)

I love this title but something just went wrong in this mix. Missing the feeling. And this thing in the backround just made me crazy after some time.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Spavatch (14/02/2016)

Excellent driving tune, especially suitable for grey dreary mornings. When you wake up subdued with many tall orders ahead then do yourself a favour and put it on, this thing is so uplifting it can work miracles :).
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Grigul (08/02/2016)

Well, you all maybe have a tune or more where you hear only the first 5 seconds or so and you instantly know what game that is, where you played it in your past, where you've been at that time and so on. This one masterpiece is one of those. It's just requested on a live show on Slay Radio, while I'm writing another review here. I hadn't noticed that the DJ announced thist tune, but after the first seconds it shot through my mind - "Tetris"....before I looked, if it's really Tetris. Kraku, well done. Great Job.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by LoadWB (08/02/2016)

Sticks to the original memorable tune with repetitive beats, nice body with flair. Easily recognized, easy to groove along, without unnecessary artistic flight-of-fancy.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ⋅⋅⋅ 60 61 62