Listener's Reviews

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 1 - 30 out of 1760
[LOGIN]

Review by LaLa (01/12/2017)

For a "Newcomer" this Jeroen guy sounds pretty good to me. Not bad for a first remix, not bad, sir!... Just kidding! :-D Bow to the master! Bow to the master!
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Viking73 (01/12/2017)

Really Cool Mix of two awesome Tunes from Mr. Hubbard!!! I Really Like That kind of sound! Keep going this way! Thanks for your great Job.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 5

Review by Gique (01/12/2017)

Slamming and nostalgic by the bucketload! Makes me happy to hear the old school guys are still going at it with max enthusiasm.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 4
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 5

Review by RobyOneKenoby (01/12/2017)

This sound rocks ... just another wonderful work of Mister Tell .... what else ?
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Elrinth (01/12/2017)

I'm a big fan of JT. This tune is no different from his other master pieces. It combines great mixing with amazing drive. Blending two classics together works perfectly this time with a seamless combination.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by symbols (21/11/2017)

Exactly how my mind hears this track!! Now to write at least 15 words that I cannot think of because I just think it rocked mate!
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by DatLicht (21/11/2017)

One of the best remixes ever heard. Perfect mixture of present and past in a quality that a 'real' band couldn't perform better on stage. Absolutely amazing!
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by bgmnt (11/11/2017)

i like, how it builds up and gets faster. great opening track for a dj set :D
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by bgmnt (08/11/2017)

for such a fast arrangement it is very cool and far away from these cheap and cheesy dancefloor beats. and a good variety of sounds and effects. thumbsup :)
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 6

Review by Ghydda (08/11/2017)

Clear vibrant sound - the intro is especially catchy and the bass later on has a really nice rhythm.
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 4
Overall: 6

Review by Grigul (03/11/2017)

Ok, that is hard for me to rate. First: is this music? Well, not for me. Maybe for others (at least one has given the red button, so there must be at least one who finds it awesome - but I have no idea why...), but for me it's a sample of noise. Sorry, Colmarr, but I have the feeling I have to be totally drunk or stoned to understand that track. If so, I screwed up - I never drink alcohol or took drugs. Second: this should be a remix, just because it's submitted to remix64. Where's the original? Maybe someone can give it to me so I can compare the original to this remix. Sorry, so far it's just average to me.
Technical Impression: 4
Artistic Impression: 3
Nostalgic Impression: 1
Overall: 3

Review by Grigul (03/11/2017)

well, first of all - thanks for sharing, omoroca. this tune is much better than the other ones you've submitted so far. I heared it now several times. I have the feeling that you are in a state of learning how to create a track. Especially the last minute gives me that feeling, it sounds like "what can I add, what happens, when I press THIS or THAT". Besides that, the section from 2:30 to 4:00 is good. You should take that and try to create a good tune. The first part up to 2:30 sounds like somebody who just started to learn how to play an instrument. Ergo: average tune, better than the other ones you've shared. Good middle section. Don't be too disappointed, see it as another step to a good tune.
Technical Impression: 3
Artistic Impression: 3
Nostalgic Impression: 3
Overall: 3

Review by Grigul (03/11/2017)

When I heared that track (must be yesterday) I thought "Woooow". I'm still at that state - it's an awesome track. The bassy (or dark played) electric guitar (the one you hear first) and it's slow play are wonderful. Mr Olsen - great job!!!^^
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Grigul (02/11/2017)

First of all - thanks for charing that tune, Mr. Gantar. Afaik you're a newcomer, so we all know it's hard to come into this scene. I'm not a musician, so I can't imagine how much work it needs to deliver a tune here, but - It needs a better job to compete here, that's what I can say as "Just-a-listener". I don't want to compare you, Mr Gantar, to other musicians and remixers here (that would be unfair in my opinion), but If you listen to them (especially to those who have also a yellow button or better) you hopefully recognize that they're better. A lot of them are for years in that scene, some even longer. Try to get next to them, or just in range. Sounds easy, but is hard, very hard work for you. Please, Mr Gantar, try it.^^
Technical Impression: 4
Artistic Impression: 3
Nostalgic Impression: 3
Overall: 4

Review by Grigul (02/11/2017)

Yeaaahh...finally another LPChip tune. A nice interpretation of Last Ninja 2. I personally like the "Sid overdrive mixes" by LP Chip, but - exactly that is the reason why I can't give a red button. This tune reminds me strongly to other Sid overdrive mixes, so it is not a surprise, it's not something fresh or new. I hope, LPChip, you understand, what I mean. So finally: A very good track, I like it. Thanks for charing, LPChip. ^^
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 5

Review by AudioSeeker (01/11/2017)

I liked this song on Amiga 28 years ago... and this is really a nice remix without invent some strange thinks to make the remix different from original. It's sounds modern but i recognize the style of the original and the melody here is really amazing with as background an very nice harmonic line. No other remix are present here so max vote for the effort of the author!
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by AudioSeeker (01/11/2017)

Not agree with daXX. Seems that was made disharmonic not as mistake but as imitation of the orginal an little bit distorted sound of the Amiga version. If found genial the smooth shift to an similar song Blood Money. I found also Worldcup 90 here, same author, and the sound is perfect. So the disharmomic stuff should be here intentional.
Technical Impression: 4
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 5

Review by Vred (31/10/2017)

Hearing haunting Halloween-Sounds with some scary screaming the tune creates a monster-mashing mood. Interrupted by a breathless break which brings a delightful dark doomsday-feeling the tune only misses some cute crazy cats with multiple meows or ordinary owls using u-uuuus. Happy Halloween !!;-)
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 5

Review by guru512 (29/10/2017)

sounds like a MOS6581 on steroids. very well done! 1488! We must secure the existence of our people and a future for white children.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by guru512 (29/10/2017)

it's great! trust me! for real! sounds like a MOS6581 on steroids and dope! jesus fking christ fifteen word? why not 1488 words?
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by guru512 (29/10/2017)

it's great! trust me! for real! sounds like a MOS6581 on steroids and dope! jesus fking christ fifteen word? why not 1488 words?
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Ghydda (17/10/2017)

...this remake absolutely, positively deserves more airtime for being upbeat and well executed. Love it.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Ghydda (15/10/2017)

The sound/vibe coming through my speakers are terrific. Really sets a nice ambient mood. Well done!
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 4
Overall: 5

Review by ryrynz (04/10/2017)

OOOH Yeah, right from the intro.. JAZZY. Sonic Casino vibes, just all comes together real nice.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 6

Review by Zmurf (03/10/2017)

This song was used for an "old school" part in South Party wild demo by Hybris/Nemesis at The Party 99. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDGmrOzwM9U&t=10m38s
Technical Impression: 5
Artistic Impression: 5
Nostalgic Impression: 5
Overall: 5

Review by onlineamiga (03/09/2017)

This is a brilliant remix of the original, keeping to the original style, but with modern instruments and high quality. Exactly what Amiga Remix is all about. Very well done, seems a little faster than the original but that's OK.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Rockabit (29/08/2017)

Simply one of the best chiptune remixes I have ever heard. Jan Morgenstern nails it. Whether the fine tuned electronic sounds or the funky bass line, or the high pitched spacy bendings – this is pure retro dope.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Rockabit (29/08/2017)

Can you combine a rhodes piano with an electronic clap beat and a p-funk bass line? Yes, and you also can add some crazy electric melodies with the sense to shot you far into the universe. Just take your time and enjoy a trip with this modern remix sound. Needles to say that this composition by Joris de Man (Scavenger) belongs to the very rare events in chiptune history.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Dravion (04/08/2017)

I played this Game on Amiga I was able to playit to the ende without trainer but it wasnt easy. This, Turrican, Seven Gates of Jambala POW was one of the most played Games in this times.
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

Review by Sparrow (21/07/2017)

The first part of the noise about nothing. Part two theme. The last part of good going up the finish. Bravo
Technical Impression: 6
Artistic Impression: 6
Nostalgic Impression: 6
Overall: 6

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ⋅⋅⋅ 57 58 59