DeepSID Links now available at RKO and Remix64


Thanks to Kwed keeping track of all current HVSC links for the remixes, and Remix64 now feature direct links to DeepSID alongside each remix. This enables you to take a quick listen to the original tunes.


DeepSID is a massive web based SID player / library, created by JCH.

Submitted by LMan

New editorial by Tas


A new... what? By... whom?


Yeah you read that right, Remix64 founder Neil Carr aka Tas has returned and published a new editorial after 16 years of absence. Welcome back mate! Here's hoping for more. 😊

Submitted by LMan

Add YouTube links to your tracks


We've overhauled the account section with the following improvements:

  • Better overview and navigation, less clutter
  • Buttons to jump between your public profile the profile editor. Same for your track pages.
  • It is now possible to add YouTube links to your remixes.
  • Adding alternative download URLs has been incorporated in the track page editor
  • You can now delete your uploaded images without having to replace them
Submitted by LMan

8-Bit Symphony Pro Launched


The 83-piece Czech Studio Orchestra plays SID!


8-Bit Symphony Pro has been released digitally.... 


Non-Kickstarter backers can get it from


CD will be produced and shipped once COVID-19 circumstances permit... 


Track listing:

Disk 1

01. Firelord

02. Forbidden Forest and Beyond

03. Kentilla

04. Spellbound

05. Knight Tyme (ZX Spectrum exclusive)

06. Ghosts 'n' Goblins (C64 tune, not arcade tune)

07. Imagine Ocean (Comic Bakery, Ocean Loader, Rambo)

08. Green Beret (loader and title)

09. William Wobbler

10. Stifflip and Co.


Disk 2

01. Aztec Challenge

02. International Karate Suite

03. Last Ninja® Wastelands

04. WAR

05. Flash Gordon

06. Trap

07. Zoids

08. Barbarillax (Barbarian 2/Parallax High Score)

09. Monty on the Run

10. Monty's Journey (Monty on the Run High Score/Commando High Score)

Submitted by Chris Abbott

Peter Clarke is Remixer Of The Year 2019


The ROTY 2019 show, with Steph and Kevman of SceneSat, was broadcasted on Saturday, 14th March 2020, 20:00 CET, featuring Ziphoid.


Read all about it here!

Submitted by LMan

Remixer of the Year 2019 - Live Awards Show


NB! Rescheduled!

For those of you who haven't picked up the news through Slay Radio or Scenesat, the live awards show for 2019 is on π-day; Saturday 14th March @ 20:00 (CET)... (That's 7pm if you're in the uk and sometime between 12pm - 3pm in the USA).


This year it's SceneSat Radio's turn to give out the awards and give you a run-down of what happened in 2019.
As usual the show will be jointly broadcast on SLAY Radio and SceneSat Radio, and show chat will be on EFNet in the channel #remix64.

Submitted by Poke16384

Cinematic 64 now available for voting


Slaygon's masterpiece has been added to the song database, so you can now vote and write reviews for it

Submitted by LMan

LaLa reviews "Cinematic 64" by Slaygon


An in-depth review of Slaygon's new masterpiece, Cinematic 64.

Submitted by LMan

New GRG album: Hands On Shadow of the Beast II & III


The German Remix Group has taken hands on Tim & Lee Wright’s master pieces Shadow of the Beast II & III. The album contains eleven tracks. Nine remixes in the style of new age and orchetral and two SID remixes.

Submitted by LMan

Amiga Power: The Album With Attitude live on Kickstarter


A Kickstarter campaign to create a new album of Amiga game music remixes, all of them connected with classic '90s magazine Amiga Power, is now live.



Journalist and long-standing AP fan Matthew Smith – not the Manic Miner creator – is seeking funding to create Amiga Power: The Album With Attitude, a double-CD collection of more than 30 brand new remixes inspired by the magazine. The first disc will feature tracks based on tunes personally selected by former AP contributors, while the second disc will contain tracks based on games and demos given away on the mag's coverdisks over the years.


A whole host of star musicians are involved with the project, including Andrew Barnabas, Allister Brimble, Mike Clarke, Fabian Del Priore, Olof Gustafsson, Jogeir Liljedahl, Joi, Jon Hare, Chris Huelsbeck, Barry Leitch, Patrick Nevian, Jason Page, Instant Remedy, Matthias Steinwachs, Jeroen Tel and Tim Wright.


Among the tracks set for inclusion are pieces from Apidya, Banshee, Blob, Cannon Fodder, The Chaos Engine, Fantasy World Dizzy, Fire & Ice, Gloom, Harlequin, Hired Guns, Jetstrike, Lotus Turbo Challenge 2, No Second Prize, Pinball Fantasies, Sensible World Of Soccer, Shadow Fighter, Speedball 2 and Stardust, plus many more.


The album will also include a deluxe liner notes booklet containing more than 80 pages of facts, song lyrics, exclusive artwork and written contributions from the AP team.


If you want to grab a copy for yourself (in physical or digital form), along with a variety of bonus rewards, you can support the Kickstarter campaign here:

Submitted by Matt Smith