Listener's Reviews

all c64 only Amiga only

Displaying Reviews 1 - 30 out of 227

Login

Beat To The Pulp - Metal Tribute (2021) - arranged by XxDUSTYxX

Review by mhailingsworth, 31/08/2021

I really love this sound, it is really solid!! And awesome guitar riffs as wel... great work!!!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Beat To The Pulp - Metal Tribute (2021) - arranged by XxDUSTYxX

Review by MORBID, 25/08/2021

Holy shiitake balls! Your remix slaps harder than my dad after he comes back from the bar!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Turrican II Title - Hang Ten Mix - arranged by 0Supereg0

Review by hyperunknown/Noice, 24/08/2021

Seriously though, the sound and audio-image of this is just spectacular. It's like you're actually standing just infront of the stage at a live show. Props on the whole acoustic/live-feeling! Music-wise it's great, very 60's (I think?), reminds me of Fortunate Son by Creedence Clearwater Revival, same kinda feeling. Overall 10/10, I'm adding this to my playlist for sure!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Obliterator - arranged by Romeo Knight

Review by peterparker, 17/07/2021

Obliterators theme was always one of my favorite themes. Unfortunately the game was itself not very good and also not very popular. Romeo Knight re-created the right atmosphere (as always) how this song would sound today. For my taste was the allister Brimble remix much to soft with the heavy emphasis on synths. Obviously Obliterator needs a brute guitar as The Obliterator is not some distinguished undercover cop in miami but a goddamned one man show here to save the earth and humanity. Well done and greetings to D-Town!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Dune - Ecolove VS GITS - arranged by Murdock

Review by rnuls, 04/07/2021

Lots of echoing. Respectfull of the original spirit with a little touch of originality (not too much). Immersive song. Close your eyes, you'll be in the desert of Arakis 😉
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Super Hang-On (RMX a l'ancienne) - arranged by Murdock

Review by rnuls, 04/07/2021

Too short song, really pleasant to listen, good mixing, Assumed synth guitar. Perfectly executed, Wow, the pleasure to cruising in my car with this song 😊
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Strider (Intro n Ingame) - arranged by Ctrl-Z

Review by Vonti, 25/06/2021

It's a tune that's not remixed often! It comes with a few cool harmonic surpises. 😉
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Romeo Knight's Piggie's Hut - arranged by hyperunknown

Review by Grigul, 02/06/2021

Great track, I love it. Even if I don't know the original, this track deserves a red Button. There are far to few metal remixes out there...
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Ruff 'N' Tumble - The Fantasy Forest - arranged by Anonymous

Review by Grigul, 02/06/2021

A really good track. Actually, I'm looking for tracks for Self Radio at GTA V, and this track fits perfectly. Speedy racings, the one or the other shootout, and than this track... Hell, yeah. XD
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Moonshine Racers (One-Toothed Billy-Bob's Band Mix) - arranged by Makke

Review by Codetapper, 10/05/2021

I'd love to hear a version of this without the singing if that's at all possible!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Another World (End Theme Remix) - arranged by Mano

Review by Mirkone, 13/04/2021

v e r y g o o d v i b r a t i o n s... thanks ottimo lavoro, bravissimo.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Turrican II Level 1 - arranged by maf

Review by difquin, 11/03/2021

Have always loved this rendition. The delayed sawtooth synth line is glorious, and the drums with the smooth shakers really fill out the space wonderfully. The stereo image is just packed with ear candy.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Echoing (2017 Near Original Mix) - arranged by SigmaZeven

Review by Grigul, 14/02/2021

Well, I have no idea where I heared that melody before, but I reconized it immediately (even if I couldn't remember the title). Great track, got an instant earworm which refuses to leave my brain. 😊 Now, SigmaZeven, any ideas how to remove that bloody worm? XD
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

I Hate Marshmallows (Stay Puft Remix) - arranged by JLD

Review by Radiarion, 21/11/2020

Smooth, punchy, melodic, and simply love the synths. Cant wait to hear what you deliver next 😊
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Gem'X VS Turrican Remix - arranged by Murdock

Review by Radiarion, 21/11/2020

I absolutely love this track, it has an amazing flow and base line that just captivates, and holds you until the very end. As an old school Amiga guy myself, I remember most if not all of the tracks on this site, and this has to be one of my favorites of all time. Id love to hear you remake Quick n Silva main title if you fancy a challenge? Keep the beats flowing 😊 ps: What sound bank/vst did you use, Id love to get hold of those samples 😊
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Crystal Hammer (2020 Remix) - arranged by Solarstriker

Review by Aule, 06/10/2020

This is the best version of Crystal Hammer I've ever heard. You brought a special style to it. A good beat and though the harmony is a little bit different the original is still present. Good work!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Shadow Of The Beast 2 (Game Over) - arranged by Dr Future

Review by Fabrice971, 22/09/2020

Amazing pads, amazing guitar, amazing bass. I love it even if I don't even recognize the original
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Hyperbased - OMG its a CUBE! - arranged by Virgill

Review by codewiz, 06/09/2020

At 3:25, you can hear one of the most iconic voice samples of the Amiga demoscene. I had it stuck in my mind for 30 years.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Space Harrier - arranged by Peter Clarke

Review by Poppykuk, 02/09/2020

I initially just wrote a comment on this remix but I've come back so many times this year to listen to it again & again I felt I had to give it a little more love. What an uplifting remix this is, technically the instruments & the mix are 1st class. The arrangement is brilliant from the agile bassline to the disco-strings it's so good. And from a nostalgia point of view, this IS Space Harrier. It's what I heard in my head, every time I played the game. An outstanding remix from start to finish.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Space Harrier - arranged by Peter Clarke

Review by Tomsk, 27/08/2020

Loving this version so much... there's plenty to keep everyone happy and put a smile on your face... from the amazing string work on the intro, to the clear and clever bass, and even a cheeky bit of ELO inspired vocoder. The guitar work through out is exceptional, and it should be one of your essential downloads here at Amiga remix too. I love it!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Space Harrier - arranged by Peter Clarke

Review by C64_Gamer, 21/08/2020

Peter set a standard with his cybernoid 2 remix and he's done it again with this version of Space Harrier. The bassline drives it throughout and the whole thing is uplifting & catchy. Mixing & mastering sound impeccable. Superb remix.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Wings Of Death (Eternal Gravity) - arranged by Dr Future

Review by Rainstorm, 14/07/2020

There is something wrong at 0:45. There is a delay. Please, compare with original tune : https://www. youtube. com/watch? v=El5IWQWAJdY
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Guitar Slinger Plus - arranged by Peter Clarke

Review by LaLa, 18/05/2020

A wonderful acoustic-style remix of a classic tune. There are some sections of it that lean towards country/bluegrass style (e. g. @ 2:04) - I wish that style was explored further. But it sounds amazing as is, no complaints whatsoever! =) And the second, downtempo part of the piece is just be-a-utiful!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Cybernoid II - (The Alt-Rock Mix) - arranged by Peter Clarke

Review by C64_Gamer, 12/05/2020

Mr Clarke, I thought it would be difficult for you to match your most recent, ROTY-winning remix. So, you've come at us from a different angle. This is a brilliant new remix. Giving this tune the Prog-rock treatment is inspired. Technically, it's tight and the riffs, licks & flourishes lift it beyond the title of remix. There's so much original creation here but I guess that's what an old-school, game-music composer can do. Outstanding!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Test Drive II Remix - arranged by CZ Tunes

Review by ItsReactor, 01/05/2020

Enjoyed this a lot. Reminiscent of the original but with some creative new stuff. Saved. Thank you!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Shadow Of The Beast 2 (Game Over) - arranged by Dr Future

Review by _steve_, 01/05/2020

This evokes the memories of that infamous game over screen featuring your character being struck by lightning. Given the original game over guitar riff was just 10-20 seconds, long, the manner you expanded around that is fantastic. The pan flute repetition at 40s along with the acoustic guitar, birds and general atmosphere sets this in the SOTB universe.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Wings of death - Stage 5 - Cold lands of doom and despair (MadmaX StyLE) - arranged by cube

Review by Rainstorm, 10/04/2020

So good. I hope you'll have time to create all other stages and also the intro. 😊
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Speedball - arranged by Dr Future

Review by Fozzee71, 25/01/2020

Wicked! All I have to day really. Makes you wanna play it again. Peace out!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Amazing Fireworks - arranged by gibs

Review by nous, 13/12/2019

I still remember the day I first heard this tune. I let it play over and over and over, and I regretted I had just a mono-1084 instead of a 1081 or 1084-S.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Turrican 2 - The Great Bath - Orchestral - arranged by Greg Eaton

Review by kjetiln, 04/12/2019

Excellent arrangement! Love it! Execution wise it could be a little better, as it sounds a little dry. We can also hear it is not played by a real orchestra, although it is obvious that it is pretending to be. Plus for great arrangement, and minus for not sounding as great as it could be. I can only hope and believe that the arranger will improve and I can't wait to hear what will come from him in the future!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8