Listener's Reviews

all c64 only Amiga only

Displaying Reviews 271 - 300 out of 2270

Login

Pro Bmx Simulator - arranged by Infamous

Review by tw1l1ght, 01/03/2020

Instant Serotonine Release guaranteed! Gets me happily flying through the room every. single. time!!!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Druid - arranged by Dr Future

Review by guru512, 12/02/2020

Song ruined by retarded unfitting voice samples Song ruined by retarded unfitting voice samples Song ruined by retarded unfitting voice samples too bad
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Last Ninja 2 - Central Park - arranged by LukHash

Review by Tamzin, 06/02/2020

How do you keep doing, the grandmaster, this is so good! So glad you're still in the scene 😊
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Barry McGuigan World Championship Boxing - arranged by Dr Future

Review by LaLa, 06/02/2020

Plus points for:

- choosing a relatively little-known tune
- game-appropriate crowd and announcement samples
- the choice of style
- good mixing
- cleverly stretching the 43 second SID tune to almost 3 minutes
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Traz (Rapture Remix) - arranged by Fabian del Priore

Review by LaLa, 31/01/2020

What's really cool about this remix is that even though the arrangement hasn't been changed much from the original SID, the instruments are switched in and out so frequently, it never gets boring. The sheer number of instruments featured in this remix makes my head spin! It's a great synth-oriented remake.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Zoids - arranged by o2

Review by countzorg, 29/01/2020

I have come back to this, after hearing back in the early 2000s. It still feels as good as the day I heard it. Beautiful. The fact you used the SuperNova confirms its brilliance too. You have made Zoids into a sonic masterpiece.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Tusker (Guinness Book Of Long Intros Remix) - arranged by Wobbler

Review by LaLa, 28/01/2020

If I ignore that long flute tutorial intro and the annoying metronome sound, it's a very nice remix. I mean, she has a nice voice, but it just doesn't belong here. I'm guessing you were high on something when you added that intro. 😉 Other than that, I like the atmosphere of the song, it has a soothing quality to it.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

First Blood Loader - arranged by Anders Hesselbom

Review by rnuls, 26/01/2020

Good mix, nice synth and rythme, catchy. Sometimes the choice of sound are weird but it rulez, Thanks for this Anders.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Speedball - arranged by Dr Future

Review by Fozzee71, 25/01/2020

Wicked! All I have to day really. Makes you wanna play it again. Peace out!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

My Instinct (Its On Tonights Situation) - arranged by Wobbler

Review by goblin, 22/01/2020

Thanks Wobbler, this is just great stuff. I love most everything about it, i can come up with some nitpicks (lead instrument a tad too Scooter-ish) but all in all i love it
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Paperboy sub 2 - arranged by OJ Oscillation

Review by wobbler, 21/01/2020

Funky and fun. This one definitely deserves a higher rating than a plain lemonish yellowesque faceluring. Only critique (guess I have to leave *some*, no?) would be the somewhat high frequencies in the lead that are rolling around.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Last Ninja 2 - Central Park - arranged by LukHash

Review by wobbler, 21/01/2020

I do like the added drum sequences & lead + the occational glitch effects plus high frequency ending, and I do kinda like the overall work … but: too much sidechaining (like Lala said) and the bass drum + snare sound too harsh and takes over what I want to hear (if that makes any sense?)
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Human Race Vision - arranged by SHEN LON

Review by lee.oades, 21/01/2020

Love the use of trance sounds in this classic tune. Proves a good melody is a good melody.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Defender of the crown (The Elf's Story) - arranged by Peter Clarke

Review by Grigul, 19/01/2020

As I heared the few seconds a the title music of DotC, I instantly had some scenes of this great Game in my mind. I also remembered that I never succeeded to raid a castle... oh, memories, welcome to 2019. Wonderful track.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Disgrace (Dreamers Remix) - arranged by Lea

Review by bitninja, 18/01/2020

Lovely tune! Great choice of chords and sounds, beautiful singing 😊 All I could wish for would be a little less autotune and a few more surprices. Great work!!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Last Ninja 2 - Central Park - arranged by LukHash

Review by LaLa, 10/01/2020

This is a good remix, but I think you've set the bar higher for yourself with your previous remixes. In short, I think you can do better.

I am especially bothered by two things here: the arpeggios (yeah, I know they're in the original, too, but somehow they stick out like a sore thumb to me), and the strong, pumping sidechaining on the bass frequencies.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Last Ninja 2 - Central Park - arranged by LukHash

Review by Markus Gecko, 09/01/2020

I think I can see where you're trying to take this with a Justice, Carpenter Brut style, but just needs that extra bit of attitude and rawness if that was what you were after?
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Dynamic Range (Perhaps Not In Range After All) - arranged by Wobbler

Review by goblin, 03/01/2020

Great dance track with lots of oomph. Well thought out instrumentation. No nitpicks. If you're into F. A. M. E, would *love* a remix of my all-time favourite track of theirs, My Instinct. 😊
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Last Ninja 3 (in - out mix) - arranged by Gerd Bahl

Review by drcode, 29/12/2019

I enjoyed the relaxed way the original tune was introduced between the cool background music
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

The Human Race - arranged by MRT

Review by LaLa, 21/12/2019

You can hear it in the first bars already that this is going to be special. Has that unique scene-vibe to it that is hard to explain. Love it.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Amazing Fireworks - arranged by gibs

Review by nous, 13/12/2019

I still remember the day I first heard this tune. I let it play over and over and over, and I regretted I had just a mono-1084 instead of a 1081 or 1084-S.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

SPY vs SPY [live yt vid] - arranged by LukHash

Review by Comajim, 10/12/2019

Great remix, looove it! Great punchy big sound! Hope to hear more from you! Great remix, looove it! Great punchy big sound! Hope to hear more from you!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Sidology 2 Trinity - arranged by machinae supremacy

Review by Fozzee71, 09/12/2019

The beginning of this track is perfect when I start my journey to work. Then when the rest kicks in it just makes me walk faster! I love it!!!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Sidology 2 Trinity - arranged by machinae supremacy

Review by Fozzee69, 09/12/2019

They are the best! They are sooo talented! Clever Stuff! Nothing more for me to say!!!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Turrican 2 - The Great Bath - Orchestral - arranged by Greg Eaton

Review by kjetiln, 04/12/2019

Excellent arrangement! Love it! Execution wise it could be a little better, as it sounds a little dry. We can also hear it is not played by a real orchestra, although it is obvious that it is pretending to be. Plus for great arrangement, and minus for not sounding as great as it could be. I can only hope and believe that the arranger will improve and I can't wait to hear what will come from him in the future!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

The Settlers - Main Theme - arranged by Space Infaders

Review by kjetiln, 01/12/2019

Really good attempt at doing an authentic remix, which when coming to the Settlers soundtrack, is a really ambitious task! Overall this doesn't come out as a huge improvement compared to the original. Some instruments sounds too simple and sharp, and it could just as well have been the game's soundtrack, which is not bad, but a remix should add something. Some parts are very nice and improve upon the original.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Rambo Loader - arranged by SHEN LON

Review by PhotonMan, 30/11/2019

Excellent, incredible. The nostalgic sentment rises. Galway is a Grand Master. This song remember my child period watching Rambo.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

The Last V8 (Metal Tribute) - arranged by XxDUSTYxX

Review by The Crusher, 25/11/2019

Decent job! I always liked the original, but this remix is a powerful and well arranged homage to its original. Both thumbs way up!
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Hawkeye loader - arranged by Da Phuture Kemist

Review by pszgabor, 24/11/2019

I don't agree with the most reviews on this tune, it is well underrated. Not the best I've ever heard, but it is well deservedly placed in the best 10%, at least on my list.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

Dominator (Welcome to Korriban mix) - arranged by Socky TheReal

Review by LaLa, 23/11/2019

First of all: welcome! It's always good to hear material here from new folks! Having said that, this remix needs more love. The drums have a weird phaser/eq effect on them that makes them sound like they're in a metal shed. The arrangement overall has a good direction, and the instrumentation is quite unique. But somehow none of these seem to gel together into an good quality piece.
Technique
Artistic skill
Nostalgia factor
Overall rating

1 2 3 ⋅⋅⋅ 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ⋅⋅⋅ 74 75 76