Listener's Reviews

arrow_forwardMember Profile

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 1 - 8 out of 8
[LOGIN]

Review by wobbler (08/05/2020)

Oh, he's back-eh-makk-eh. Sort of happy that I was able to spark some sort of creative juice! And yeah, breakbeats need a big revival *makes a mental note*
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by wobbler (08/05/2020)

I know, it's been remixed a hundred times, and yeah, the original is so good etc etc etc. But, this one is really minimalistic, has fresh sounds (yeah, really) and well … liked it. Thumbs up.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by wobbler (21/01/2020)

Funky and fun. This one definitely deserves a higher rating than a plain lemonish yellowesque faceluring. Only critique (guess I have to leave *some*, no?) would be the somewhat high frequencies in the lead that are rolling around.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by wobbler (21/01/2020)

I do like the added drum sequences & lead + the occational glitch effects plus high frequency ending, and I do kinda like the overall work … but: too much sidechaining (like Lala said) and the bass drum + snare sound too harsh and takes over what I want to hear (if that makes any sense?)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by wobbler (09/03/2019)

I hear early nineties New Order-chords in a mix of JMJ-beats. Can't be something wrong with that, can it?
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by wobbler (09/02/2019)

This sounds like something I would have made myself (not to say that I would actually have managed to produce, sound wise or arrangement wise), but the overall style. Like it a lot. And as LaLa wrote earlier; perhaps a tad too much reverb, but the again who am I to complain? I might even try a remix version of my own, just to see if I could reach this standard ;)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by wobbler (07/04/2018)

I personally think that the current reviewers are a tad too harsh on this tune. The choice of sounds and assembly + production holds really well together. Regardless of you've heard the original or not (I didn't) it's a total 80-s recall. Well done!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by wobbler (23/12/2017)

Yes, unz:y as hell. But there's something I can't put my greasy finger on that I lack in this arrangement. Maybe something in the choice of sounds? Or not.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1