Listener's Reviews

arrow_forwardMember Profile

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 1 - 14 out of 14
[LOGIN]

Review by xgener8or (11/07/2018)

70's Disco Space feeling here. Haha. Surprising style and works perfectly. Really well done. Who would have imagined.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (11/07/2018)

Same midi as the other yes, AND it was made by me by hand in 1999. Now it is all mangled up.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (11/07/2018)

Sounds like you murdered my midi from 1999 here. I recognize it even under all these messy samples.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (11/07/2018)

Not pointing fingers here but I think I recognize this midi as the one I made and put out online in 1999. Could be coincidence of course, but I recognize a lot of little details that I did. A bit messy choice of sounds on this also.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (23/03/2006)

It's great, and it would be fantastic if the god-awful piano was replaced with some kind of cool "siddy" synth lead. The piano makes me head hurt. Please man, if you are still around, dump the piano and re-release this
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (05/08/2005)

I like the Jarre'ing. Nice sounds and a cool piece. I like the style and the 80's synth feel. I am unfamiliar with the original game but I am a fan of Jarre and as such, it's great.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (28/11/2003)

This is cool. One little thing, you have a quite strong Finnish accent :-P If you could get it more americanized it'd kick ass
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (12/09/2003)

As a dance-techno track this is golden. But as a nostalgic trip to ancient Japan, it is not. Great beat but if you close your eyes and listen to it, you can't really imagine walking through the lush gardens of Shogun Kunitoki, but instead, dancing in a modern club :-) It's a great track in itself. Good points in all aspects except nostalgic impression.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (12/09/2003)

In one word: Fantastic!
In many words: This remix is a one of a kind. It really captures the listener. Very professional sounding. The vocals are beautiful enough to give you chills. I can't really find anything bad to say about this piece. Fan-friggin-tastic :-)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (12/09/2003)

Nice remix. I have never heard the original so I get no "nostalgic impression" Overall it is nice, but the reverb is slightly too "in your face". At some points the whole thing just drowns in reverberation. You should make the reverb a tad shorter. Also some pops/scratch was audible in the sound. But if you overlook those little technical details I like this one a lot. Sounds majestic.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (11/09/2003)

Overall, it is a nice effort. But there is such a thing as too much reverb, and this piece is a poster-boy for that term...
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (11/09/2003)

Very very nice. But could have used a better piano sample. Thu current one sounds a bit dull and flat. Otherwise, top stuff.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (11/09/2003)

Yes I agree with the others, this is pretty good, but the distortion does not really fit. Maybe you should remove "the edge" and just go with a clean sound :-)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by xgener8or (09/09/2003)

Very atmospheric synthey remix, yet retaining the original oriental feeling. Very nice work! This is my kind of remix, not anything too flashy and "original" just the real thing with great sounding samples and effects.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1