Listener's Reviews

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 271 - 300 out of 1861
[LOGIN]

Review by Grigul (02/11/2017)

Yeaaahh...finally another LPChip tune. A nice interpretation of Last Ninja 2. I personally like the "Sid overdrive mixes" by LP Chip, but - exactly that is the reason why I can't give a red button. This tune reminds me strongly to other Sid overdrive mixes, so it is not a surprise, it's not something fresh or new. I hope, LPChip, you understand, what I mean. So finally: A very good track, I like it. Thanks for charing, LPChip. ^^
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Vred (31/10/2017)

Hearing haunting Halloween-Sounds with some scary screaming the tune creates a monster-mashing mood. Interrupted by a breathless break which brings a delightful dark doomsday-feeling the tune only misses some cute crazy cats with multiple meows or ordinary owls using u-uuuus. Happy Halloween !!;-)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by guru512 (29/10/2017)

sounds like a MOS6581 on steroids. very well done! 1488! We must secure the existence of our people and a future for white children.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by guru512 (29/10/2017)

it's great! trust me! for real! sounds like a MOS6581 on steroids and dope! jesus fking christ fifteen word? why not 1488 words?
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Ghydda (17/10/2017)

...this remake absolutely, positively deserves more airtime for being upbeat and well executed. Love it.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Ryrynz (04/10/2017)

OOOH Yeah, right from the intro.. JAZZY. Sonic Casino vibes, just all comes together real nice.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by L0rd3vyL (03/10/2017)

DHS has done it again with another amazing tune. I really like the lyrics in this one, as it reminds me of a song you would hear in an 80s buddy cop film.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Zmurf (03/10/2017)

This song was used for an "old school" part in South Party wild demo by Hybris/Nemesis at The Party 99. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDGmrOzwM9U&t=10m38s
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Sparrow (21/07/2017)

The first part of the noise about nothing. Part two theme. The last part of good going up the finish. Bravo
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Snake1 (18/07/2017)

WOW! This is definitively one of the most enjoyable remixes I have heard! Brilliant sense of creativity, lovely guitarsolos, technically impressive! Both thumbs up!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Waxhead (18/07/2017)

Nice intro, the electric sweep at the beginning is just perfect. Then the "technical" rhythmic "beeps" create a nostalgic "computerish" feel and great harmonic backdrop before the lead cuts through loud and clear. Soft drums fills the gaps and soft piano is filling the void before the lead cuts through again. The lead never gets boring either. Playing on the nostalgia factor. The drums do get a bit "stressed" before the end. This is the only thing that I would have eased off a bit on. The surprising end is very nice. Overall great sound, excellent performance, nice buildup and a just perfect ending.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Ryrynz (17/07/2017)

Things get serious at 5:17, never heard this track before but this remix works very well with this tune. A stand out remix of the year IMO. After listening to this a few times I now would love to hear a similar yet heavier version that goes on for a bit longer after it steps up past 5:17
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by ZetaNicco (16/07/2017)

Nothing to say, simply cleaver, smart, awesome. A damn hot remix !!! really thx for this 100% masterpiece
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by B3L4 (15/07/2017)

I hear something in this production!!!! Try this: intro with the organ what you made in the song (make a bit crazy intro) it is awesome, and build up from there! It is like deep purple organ on paper boy and I bet it does work, just take your time. Put the drum in the back (lower the volume, more bass) At 0:46 it kicks in but try to start with that and use it as main (loudest) instrument. I would like to hear that version. C'mon peps let support this idea! Ps: listen to the dead guy version how to "space out" :D
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by zorziyak (10/07/2017)

it is jocund. this composers has a good sense of music. let' s twist with karate now, altogether; come on :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Turricano (09/07/2017)

Great use of samples, staying true to the original. spiced up nicely for 2017. I really miss that music score from the game. One of the all time favourite games with music to match!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (27/06/2017)

It takes me into a dark but relaxed mood. So if your goal was to make a take it easy tune that make your mind drift, you hit the spot.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Remodeler (25/06/2017)

Possibly the best SID tune of the modern era, taken in a new direction. I had started work on a cover of this myself, but you've done a lot more with it than I ever could. I only ever imagined it done with guitars, but although this isn't the remix I had been waiting for, it's nice that someone did it so well.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by SadBunny (17/06/2017)

Beautiful slow flowing etherial score. To me, a perfect fit for things like nightly motorcycle rides and studying. I don't actually know the original, so no nostalgia factor for me. But the singing is beautiful and the score is simple and subtle.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by kwed (02/06/2017)

Brilliant! Relaxed mood. Great instrumentation. Thoroughly enjoyable, wheter you're an Outrun fan or not. Also, Wobblers new batch of remixes (the first in 6 years) serves as a reminder to the C64 remixing community that innovation is still very much possible.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Popalazarou (25/05/2017)

this is a really nice version love the bass groove, wish it could be finished and see what it could become.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Popalazarou (25/05/2017)

really like this version of a much forgotten tune sounds excellent and fully brought to life here...love it
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Popalazarou (25/05/2017)

excellent version probably the best version i have heard so far imho, hope to see more from this smooth dude
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (20/05/2017)

Classical Epic feeling. Althou the instruments come across as a bit hollow. Overall nice work.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (20/05/2017)

It gives me an d easy epic start. The synthesizer is really sharp. Overall great piece.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (20/05/2017)

You keep it small and cute. Which gives it a decent and fun feeling. Plz work on the ending.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (20/05/2017)

It's clean but it drags me a bit. The end is a bit odd to me. Overall a decent piece.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Lclhstr (09/05/2017)

Haha, an awesome relaxed "this is how you do it" remix. Pretty close to the original, and if I'm not totally mistaken, never remixed before on RKO. Nice "insert your favourite retro-remix-radio-station" joke there :). Kinda have to agree, "anything BeeZerk". Technical/Soundwise, great work. Maybe a few rolling arppeggios from the original could have given it even more of a nostalgia bonus.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Aelmen (07/05/2017)

I Found this today! Thank you for your version of my old sid tune. Nice to read that you like the original one. /Anders "MooN" Elmén
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by GhostEcho (03/05/2017)

First remix that -for me- captures the spirit of the original song. Keep really really close to the original sound, which -to me- is fine.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Page:1 2 3 ⋅⋅⋅ 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ⋅⋅⋅ 61 62 63