Listener's Reviews

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 91 - 120 out of 1665
[LOGIN]

Review by ZetaNicco (16/07/2017)

Nothing to say, simply cleaver, smart, awesome. A damn hot remix !!! really thx for this 100% masterpiece
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by B3L4 (15/07/2017)

I hear something in this production!!!! Try this: intro with the organ what you made in the song (make a bit crazy intro) it is awesome, and build up from there! It is like deep purple organ on paper boy and I bet it does work, just take your time. Put the drum in the back (lower the volume, more bass) At 0:46 it kicks in but try to start with that and use it as main (loudest) instrument. I would like to hear that version. C'mon peps let support this idea! Ps: listen to the dead guy version how to "space out" :D
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by zorziyak (10/07/2017)

it is jocund. this composers has a good sense of music. let' s twist with karate now, altogether; come on :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Turricano (09/07/2017)

Great use of samples, staying true to the original. spiced up nicely for 2017. I really miss that music score from the game. One of the all time favourite games with music to match!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (27/06/2017)

It takes me into a dark but relaxed mood. So if your goal was to make a take it easy tune that make your mind drift, you hit the spot.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Remodeler (25/06/2017)

Possibly the best SID tune of the modern era, taken in a new direction. I had started work on a cover of this myself, but you've done a lot more with it than I ever could. I only ever imagined it done with guitars, but although this isn't the remix I had been waiting for, it's nice that someone did it so well.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by SadBunny (17/06/2017)

Beautiful slow flowing etherial score. To me, a perfect fit for things like nightly motorcycle rides and studying. I don't actually know the original, so no nostalgia factor for me. But the singing is beautiful and the score is simple and subtle.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by kwed (02/06/2017)

Brilliant! Relaxed mood. Great instrumentation. Thoroughly enjoyable, wheter you're an Outrun fan or not. Also, Wobblers new batch of remixes (the first in 6 years) serves as a reminder to the C64 remixing community that innovation is still very much possible.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Popalazarou (25/05/2017)

this is a really nice version love the bass groove, wish it could be finished and see what it could become.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Popalazarou (25/05/2017)

really like this version of a much forgotten tune sounds excellent and fully brought to life here...love it
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Popalazarou (25/05/2017)

excellent version probably the best version i have heard so far imho, hope to see more from this smooth dude
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (20/05/2017)

Classical Epic feeling. Althou the instruments come across as a bit hollow. Overall nice work.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (20/05/2017)

It gives me an d easy epic start. The synthesizer is really sharp. Overall great piece.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (20/05/2017)

You keep it small and cute. Which gives it a decent and fun feeling. Plz work on the ending.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Bowyer (20/05/2017)

It's clean but it drags me a bit. The end is a bit odd to me. Overall a decent piece.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Lclhstr (09/05/2017)

Haha, an awesome relaxed "this is how you do it" remix. Pretty close to the original, and if I'm not totally mistaken, never remixed before on RKO. Nice "insert your favourite retro-remix-radio-station" joke there :). Kinda have to agree, "anything BeeZerk". Technical/Soundwise, great work. Maybe a few rolling arppeggios from the original could have given it even more of a nostalgia bonus.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Aelmen (07/05/2017)

I Found this today! Thank you for your version of my old sid tune. Nice to read that you like the original one. /Anders "MooN" Elmén
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by GhostEcho (03/05/2017)

First remix that -for me- captures the spirit of the original song. Keep really really close to the original sound, which -to me- is fine.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by LaLa (20/04/2017)

For me it's impossible to listen to this at anything but full blast. Impeccably arranged, superbly executed. The break at 3:44 is just brilliant. If there's one tiny fault with this remix is that the choir/singing towards the end is barely audible. Other than that, amazing, amazing stuff! You guys have more SID remixes lurking on your SoundCloud page, so please, upload those to RKO, too, don't be shy! :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Snout (17/04/2017)

Very very nice, smooth going, makes time pass while listening in a way that just amkes me go 'mmmh', close my eyes and loll my head around with the tones.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Snout (17/04/2017)

Nice thumping track throughout, not much I can say really, it's a great rework of an already good tune. It's one that will burrow right into your head and be a solid earworm.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Snout (17/04/2017)

There are a lot of (Cybernoid/Thrust/Last Ninja) remixes, most of them great, this one really stood out for me as being a 80s/90s homage. It was like, when the first rush of energy came into the tune, totally 'Power Run' - we've paid for this truckload of synths and by god we're going to use them all in one chord! Really kicked the tempo up a notch.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by bgmnt (06/04/2017)

usually i don't like rock remixes or only a few of them - often they sound cheap or too noisy. but this one, like LaLa shouted, is well packed and stuffed with a lot of things without being annoying. it catched me with its special "drive" and is well produced.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by bgmnt (05/04/2017)

...something very different. i like it very much! all the haters are close minded :)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by bgmnt (31/03/2017)

catched me from the first, that's what i love. good for dancing, good für listening in the background - bam!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by LaLa (31/03/2017)

It definitely has all the sonic signatures of a classic 80s-90s italo disco song. However, I feel like the arrangement never really gets going. For example, after the great build-up of the intro it switches to a quieter sequence at 1:04 - somewhat of a letdown. It builds that one up, but then there's another switch at 2:10, and then yet another at 2:42. Because of all these breaks the tune doesn't feel as high-energy as I think it should. But don't take me wrong, I still like it a lot. ;-)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by bgmnt (28/03/2017)

...that 808 (or is it 303?) is drilling in my ears and sets free all the endorphines. great one!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by LaLa (21/03/2017)

I usually don't comment on tunes that remix SIDs I am not familiar with, but I just had to make an exception in this case. The mix is so buttery smooth, the instrument selection is right on the money, the arrangement is pretty clever (esp. the extended intro)... This entire remix is a finely crafted piece. I admire its beauty, and I appreciate the effort and talent that was poured into it.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by Uctumi (19/03/2017)

The lead here's got more impact and I think it's a really good decision to keep a c64 lead sound. The bass could maybe have a more polished sound, it's not completely SID-like nor synth sound, it's half way. Specially when it goes down to the lower notes, you can listen how granular it sounds. Overally this is a very enjoyable remix, and I will keep it in my favorites collection!!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by neglesaks (03/03/2017)

This one definately has the Oxygene vibe to it! It's good stuff, soft listening, lower tempo than the original and other remixes. Deemphasizes the original instruments in what turns into a quite fair remix. Whenther or not it is too long is partially a matter of personal taste, but with slow tempo tunes longer durations tend to be necessary to convey the proper feel of the work. Personally I found its duration fine, though the outro needs a bit of work.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ⋅⋅⋅ 54 55 56