c64Synth Sample - The Stationary Ark

Arranged by: Jogeir Liljedahl (act)   Veteran
Member: Jogeir Liljedahl (jl74) (member)
Original composer: Georg Feil
Tune length: 5:06
Release date: 09/09/2009
All-Time rank: 6.
Download this tune at Remix.Kwed.Org


No reviews available. Make your vote and be the first to submit a review! 5

6 Boz shouts: Welcome back Jogeir. One of my all-time favorite SIDs has been remixed to perfection.
6 Waz shouts: Deliciously good and sounds smooth and clear throughout.
6 LMan shouts: Sweetness. The kind of remix I'd label "definitive".
6 C64ever shouts: I'm not familiar with the original sid, but this is a nice soothing track to listen to.
6 Dr Future shouts: Jogeir, I REALLY want a child from you!
6 Mayhem shouts: Take one fairly unknown SID. Go in a different direction to how Mixer made his (superb) remix of it. Produce something sublime that matches it in quality. Welcome back Jogeir :)
6 roberto76 shouts: VERY, VERY GOOD!!!!!
6 Maegnuz shouts: Jogeir - need I say more?
5 _steve_ shouts: Very mellow remix of the original sid
5 NecroPolo shouts: Feels like slowly zooming in and out at a small section of something huge. Good stuff.
6 Jezza shouts: Amazing remix of a great sid!
6 fastrobplus shouts: This is in my opinion the best remix of 2009.
6 RemixFan shouts: Impact on RKO!!! Nice ONE
6 Badla shouts: Totally badlsk! Awesome.
6 LaLa shouts: Mellow, moody, ambient - just like the SID version. I don't think the original tune can sound this good. Bravo!
5 Razmo shouts: Admittedly, this is really good! ... I only miss Enya's voice in there ;O)... If any critique, it would be that it get's a bit monotonous in the long run, which is the reason for "only" an orange smiley from me :O)
6 inqisit0r shouts: Ive changed my review of this song twice. Ive given it mediocre "criticisms", but hearing it 5 times.. UNBELIEVEABLE! But why? 1 note off pitch in so many places and it would flop. Its so simple, how is it so beautiful?
6 condor shouts: Reminded me to Kitaro's masterpieces... And "My immortal". Beautifull arrangeemnt.
6 deleyt shouts: Great stuff!
6 Chainsaw shouts: ---
5 Mordi shouts: Great sound and nice atmosphere, and otherwise cool stuff.
5 JustPhreak shouts: Very good remix!
6 Amok shouts: ! Loves
6 chabee shouts: I love it!!!
6 Melaure shouts: Masterpiece
6 DoubleMan shouts: Oh my God... Thats so beatifull...
6 ulfepulf shouts: Beautiful! A bit more dynamic piano, and this is perfect.
6 cyphax shouts: Something went REALLY wrong here because I've not heard this before and I'm like WTF! This is GORGEOUS!
6 TNT shouts: This is my ALL TIME favorite remix! Very emotional. I just love it!
6 Mrcookie shouts: Smooth and beautiful
6 omoroca shouts: Beautiful! Added to my collection.
6 mfe shouts: Poignant in its simplicity, this piece that could have easily become boring to listen carries you all the way through on a journey that never gets tedious.
6 Codetapper shouts: Simply beautiful!
6 Zilog shouts: Smooth as always, Jogeir....
6 Alucard shouts: Pulls you in a trance and keeps you floating.
6 Remodeler shouts: Flawless. Little point in anyone else trying to do better than this!
6 dragonkiss shouts: Briliant remix
6 Zlorfik500 shouts: A wild and unfettered masterpiece!

Current Rating
97% (87 votes)


6  58
5  18
4  5
3  5
2  1

The voting system:
How does it work?