Listener's Reviews

arrow_forwardMember Profile

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 out of 9
[LOGIN]

Review by nettuno (22/07/2012)

Excellent my friend: you know one thing or two about music composing that someone other must learn quickly. The melody is complex, rich, various and delightful. Good the instruments choice, good the quantization and all of the rest: I was enchanted from the start, to the end of the music piece. Well, now I will look for yours others pieces, hoping they be of same quality. Thank you very much.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nettuno (22/07/2012)

Where can I start? Surely this song give some emotions. Hate, anger, nuisance, of course negative emotions, but intense.
There's no particular technic: some notes entered into a sequencer, and few ideas (but confused) about the result. Okay, this song don't like me absolutely, maybe this is clear, but don't like me ABSOLUTELY... this is a great result, negative, but great ;-)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nettuno (04/02/2012)

Technically is a good music, but... there's more beyond the muiscal theory. This music is good for starting a really good sleep. No more. Always the same background, always the same melody, no variations, no virtuosisms, it seems made with the copy & paste.

Artistically, maybe can be valid, but my stomach says No, no, no! so I must say (burp) no.

Nostalgia... oh yes, I had great nostalgy of the STOP button, but I have listened the music until the end.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nettuno (04/02/2012)

Hi Pippo, technically the proposed melody is easy, and (maybe) your touch do not have verve or not enough of it. But is good enough, you play the piano well, without lose any note. Your interpretation is clean, cristalline, played with the soul.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nettuno (23/08/2005)

I am so happy: there Is someone who can write good symponic music. Only one thing: the first chord of the first beat of gameplay theme Is major instead minor. That sound strange... not bad, but strange. Good job!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nettuno (13/07/2004)

Pare quantizzato con l'accetta, tanto sono precise e nette le singole note, pero' l'idea e' buona, l'orchestrazione un po' meno (io avrei usati differentemente ottoni, archi & fiati) piu' per gusti personali che per altro.

Very Good
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nettuno (03/07/2004)

Un buon lavoro, ben arrangiato, neanche una nota fuoriposto e alla faccia degli strumenti un po' limitati ai quali pero' e' stata spremuta anche l'ultima goccia di suono.
Ben fatto.

(A very good work, well done!)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nettuno (17/07/2003)

Sorry, this review is in Italian, but I can't do anymore..
Musicalmente prlando il brano non e' un granché, ma le capacità dell'esecutore riuniscono magistralmente le sonorità originarie del Commodore 64 con una tecnica priva di difetti e sbavature. Un bel levoro insomma =)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by nettuno (16/07/2003)

WOW!
(sorry, I can't say much more, becase my eglish is a little creepy, but this song is impressive...)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1