Listener's Reviews

arrow_forwardMember Profile

[SHOW ALL]
[SHOW C64 ONLY]
[SHOW AMIGA ONLY]
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 out of 10
[LOGIN]

Review by omoroca (22/07/2019)

I know, you're supposed to be objective in a review. But as a fan of Hubbard *and* Tel, I can't help but to get goosebumps all over and listen to this cool stuff over and over and over all day long
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (28/11/2006)

When I heard the names... o2, Marcel Donné and Mahoney, my (along with moog) overall favorite remixing guys (especially Donné, who is my god of c64 remixes); Hanna Kappelin, the very best singer in the c64 scene; Martin Galway, the best composer on the c64 (Yes, better than Hubbard!), with one of his best songs, Comic Bakery... I thought this remix must be sooo intergalactic - but then it wasn't.

It's still outstanding, though! Good work, guys!!! ;-)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (10/08/2006)

In my opinion, Shades is not only Hülsbeck's first but also his best song. No other Hülsbeck tune ever gave me goose bumps like this one does.

o2 captures the feeling of the tune and gives even more emotional strength to it. Well done! Great work!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (07/08/2006)

I had always thought, playing the guitar can't be that difficult. Until Romeo Knight and most others who tried to play C64 music on the guitar gave me the impression that it's almost impossible to produce a good sound on the electric guitar unless you're Slash or Steve Stevens.

But Westerling gave me new hope! Keep on rocking, dude! ;-)
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (26/07/2006)

If I wasn't married myself, I'd envy N-Joy for being married with Simona. ;-)

BTW, my wife said, this sounds like T.A.T.U. in Italian, great work! Give us more of that!!!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (12/05/2005)

I don't know the original SID, but I love this remix. It produces a really cool atmosphere of nostalgic Science Fiction, like in the movie eXistenZ. But who the f@#$ is Kim Nichols?
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (03/12/2004)

I love this tune, it's my overall favorite at the moment! It's so wonderfully sticky and sweet that you just drown in it when listening to it. I especially like the contrast to the brutal Schwarzenegger movie-based war game it's derived from, it's a sick but beautiful idea to make it a love tune. ;-) Well done!!! Re-record it with Enrique Iglesias & Jennifer Lopez, and you'll have a #1 chart hit!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (08/09/2003)

Outstanding drive and passion. This really makes you stomp your feet. If you like Techno and you like the Wizball main theme, then you will LOVE this track!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (08/09/2003)

Arrgh! This guy sux on the sax. Does he know the meaning of the word "rhythm" at all? Poor effort! Sucks!
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

Review by omoroca (08/09/2003)

This Jesper Guy's a virtuoso on the piano, he creates a whole new piece of music by putting the Wizball highscore song into new worlds of harmony and atmosphere. Without (like many other arrangers) giving the impression he accidently mixed up the harmonies, he switches between major and minor in a different way than the original does and hereby surprises the listener.
Technical Impression:
Artistic Impression:
Nostalgic Impression:
Overall:

1